Nursery Calendar for 2017/2018

Term 1  2017

Teachers Start   
 


Sunday 10th September 2017

Orientation Day

Monday  11th   September

Term Starts for Children   

Tuesday  12th   September

                

 Islamic New Year*
 
 
              
Half Term Holiday


Thursday 21st  October

Sunday Oct 29th - Saturday November 4th (inc)

Prophets Birthday

Term Ends
Sunday December 3rd

Thursday 20th December
 2017 - Children leave at 12pm
Winter Break Friday 21st December - Saturday 6th January 2018 (inc)


Term  2  2018




Term Starts

Sunday 7th January 2018




Half Term (incl. National & Liberation Day Friday 23rd Feb - Saturday 3rd March (inc)
Last Day before Spring Break Thursday 5th April 2018 (inc) (12pm children go home)

Spring Break


 Friday 6th  -  Saturday 14th April. (inc)
Return to School Sunday  15th April 2018
Term Ends  Thursday 7th June 2018 - children go home at 12pm.
 
   
   
   

As per Ministry of Labour & Social Affairs regulations, should a public holiday fall on a week day, it may be carried over to the following Saturday. Dates for religious holidays are subject to change by the Ministry at short notice. Happy Chappies cannot be held responsible for any last minute changes/cancellations. We follow Ministry guidelines and as such calendar dates may change.

All Holidays are inclusive to school fees excluding the long 2 months summer at end of each school year.